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While video advertising is one of the major revenue drivers for publishers, maximizing earnings requires more than just embedding ads into content. If you want to run instream video ads , having high-quality adinventory is essential for maximizing ad revenue. So, let’s get started! No content? No problem.
Key Points Viewability in digital advertising is a measurement that demonstrates the likelihood of visitors seeing the ads placed on your site. Advertisers use viewability ratings to determine how much — if anything — they can and will spend on your adinventory.
AdViewability is a key factor affecting the price that advertisers are willing to pay for your adinventory, making viewability one of the few levers that publishers have to influence bid rates. Being able to monitor and optimize adviewability can directly increase your CPM rates.
Boosting video adviewability is key to a successful video ad monetization strategy. Not only does it ensure better campaign performance for advertisers, but it also directly impacts publishers’ ad revenue , inventory management, and user experience. Table of Contents [ hide ] What Is AdViewability?
Every now and then, a new adtech term, acronym, or technology pops up, and we’re all fishing around trying to figure out what the hell they mean. That’s why we created our explainer series, so we can keep you up to date on the newest adtech trends and fads. This is the place for you.
In the ongoing quest to take more control of the available adinventory in the programmatic market, SSP proprietors, like GroupM, have been cracking down on which domains they’re willing to sell. Enter GroupM’s m-List, an “inclusion list” only available in the U.K.
The adtech industry is packed with several solutions (such as header bidding , A/B testing, etc.) to help publishers optimize their ad revenue. One such solution is ad refresh, which is considered advantageous by a lot of publishers yet there is some skepticism around using it due to its controversial nature.
Programmatic advertising meaning includes the following: The process of using technology to buy and sell adinventory through an automated and data-driven procedure. It also represents most types of ad spaces on all screens including video, mobile, native and display ads. Programmatic advertising definition: what is it?
Through these platforms, you can easily sell your adinventory and insert ads into your OTT website or app to generate revenue. You can also track the performance of these ads and optimize them to get the highest CPMs. Yahoo AdTech (Formerly Verizon Media) 5. Yahoo AdTech (Formerly Verizon Media).
Benefits of Programmatic Direct Higher Ad Yield Better AdInventory Control Transparency and Safety Automation Disadvantages of Programmatic Direct Website Monetization Made Easy With TargetVideo FAQ What Is Programmatic Direct? Preferred Deals — Advertisers are not obliged to purchase the adinventory.
Especially now, with the ever-growing ad spend from brands and advertisers, the demand for adinventory is skyrocketing. But to really cash in on their inventory, publishers need to master ad yield optimization. Follow Us Many website publishers find the ad yield optimization process quite challenging.
This ensures that the refreshed ads align with the user’s interests, increasing the chances of engagement and conversions. Monitoring and optimization: Publishers closely monitor the performance of the refreshed ads, analyzing metrics such as click-through rates, viewability, and conversions.
This ensures that the refreshed ads align with the user’s interests, increasing the chances of engagement and conversions. Monitoring and optimization: Publishers closely monitor the performance of the refreshed ads, analyzing metrics such as click-through rates, viewability, and conversions.
With Pubguru header bidding enabled, multiple demand sources, including premium ad networks, compete to serve ads on the website. This maximizes the value of your adinventory, making every impression count. Our smart refresh feature helps you scale your long-term revenue by considering adviewability and other factors.
The question becomes this: Is ad refreshing important and beneficial to you as a publisher? What is Ad Refresh? If you are a publisher with an adinventory, then you understand the basics. You are selling ad space to brands and tracking the clicks they receive so that you then receive payment. Let’s Recap.
While traditional metrics like viewability have long been the go-to measure, a growing body of research shows that attention measurements provide a far more accurate and meaningful understanding of how consumers engage with ads. This approach ultimately drives higher ROI for brands and boosts the potential ad revenue for the publisher.
This helps you avoid overpaying for adinventory. For example, if you see that the starting point for display ads is $1 – $10, don’t accept deals over that range. To be more precise, above-the-fold ads have on average a viewability rate of 70% , contributing to a higher CPM of about 40% on premium placements.
Benefits of Programmatic Direct Higher Ad Yield Better Inventory Control Transparency and Safety Automation Disadvantages of Programmatic Direct Website Monetization Made Easy With Brid.TV These deals function on the basis of one-to-one agreements that entail negotiations on pricing, ad placements, and targeting options.
Cross-channel compatibility — Whether you have an OTT service and a CTV channel or simply want to put video ads on your website , instream ads are a viable option. Considerable demand — Because instream ads are such an effective advertising tool, lots of advertisers are willing to invest in them.
These are the rumors that have been floating around in AdOps forums and personal chats whenever someone is trying to decide which ad management company they need to be choosing ultimately. Let’s get real here: In the publishers’ marketplace, adinventory is programmatically bought & sold via automated bidding.
What to Look for in an Ad Exchange? Best Ad Exchanges for Publishers in 2023 Google AdX OpenX Magnite Sell AdInventory With Brid.TV FAQ What Is an Ad Exchange? Preferred Exchanges — Preferred ad exchanges or deals are more similar to the traditional approach of selling adinventory.
At first glance, it seems like Pandora’s box but it is simply a digital map that classifies each and every entity in the adtech ecosystem. Having emerged from its roots, the programmatic adtech sector has greatly evolved into an ecosystem in itself. The Display Lumascape is also known as the Luma Landscape.
If your price floors are too high, the pool of advertisers willing to buy your adinventory will be small. Keep in mind that this logic goes both ways if your price floors are too low, you might end up serving ads with lower CPMs and cheating yourself out of valuable ad revenue.
Below you’ll find a plethora of information about the various players in the adtech ecosystem. The additional information an advertiser gains using a verification service would include things like: The percent of ads displayed that were viewable to the end user. What specific websites/apps the ad ran on.
This competition often leads to higher ad prices and increased revenue for publishers. Enhanced AdInventory Management Programmatic advertising systems assist in managing adinventory more efficiently by ensuring that ad space is used effectively. Looking For Detailed Case Studies?
DSPs also often centralize ad bidding and reporting in one interface. For example, ad exchanges like DoubleClick by Google and OpenX are both marketplaces for advertisers to bid and auction for available adinventory from publishers.
Display video ads Showing ads on your video website is the most effective form of video monetization. The adtech industry has grown fast; publishers now use programmatic advertising to display website ads. It has become a few-millisecond process and occurs in real-time to get high demand for ad slots.
However, this variable is known to be a bad predictor of what an ad impression is worth. Platforms like Google Ad Exchange with its DFP connection that can bid impression by impression also get an unfair advantage. Maximum Ad Revenue for Publisher Inventory: MonetizeMore has been able to grow its publishers’ ad revenue by 36%.
What to Look for in an Ad Exchange? Best Ad Exchanges for Publishers in 2023 Google AdX OpenX Magnite Sell AdInventory With TargetVideo FAQ What Is an Ad Exchange? Preferred Exchanges — Preferred ad exchanges or deals are more similar to the traditional approach of selling adinventory.
Cross-channel compatibility Video ads are just as viewable and engaging (if not more!) Whether you have an OTT or CTV app or simply want to put ads on your website , this format will get the job done. By extension, this brings in more impressions and a higher ad yield for publishers.
Video Ad Networks: A key function of video ad networks is to bring video demand for the publisher’s video adinventories. They can also help set up ad campaigns, optimize video ads, and more. Find the list of best video ad networks here. Increase adviewability.
Top Stories Mail Metro Media Launches Vertical Video Offering UK publishing group Mail Metro Media, which sells adinventory across the Daily Mail & General Trust’s portfolio, is launching a new vertical video commerce offering across Mail Online and Metro. Funke would become a joint owner of BCN alongside Burda.
Programmatic advertising is the process of buying/selling adinventory in real-time through automated bidding exchanges. Monetizing ad units requires a Supply-side platform or SSP. A platform that helps publishers to oversee all of the automated ad sales and related processes. Video advertising.
It lets you see how each Bidder (SSP) bidding on your ads is doing, like how quickly they respond and how often they win auctions. This makes it easier to figure out how to get the most out of your adinventory.
PropellerAds Gain Access to Premium Demand With TargetVideo FAQ What Is a Video Ad Network? A video ad network is a platform that acts as an intermediary between publishers and advertisers and looks to curate video adinventory from publishers to sell it to advertisers. What is a video ad network?
In fact, it collects a large network of sites and connects them into a single stream, and allows all of them at once to sell inventory in the auction. The most famous are Google Ad Manager, Appnexus, Between, Mopub, and Rubicon. Ad Exchange is an open advertising marketplace that hosts regular auctions of adinventory.
Yieldmo Initially focused on US-based adinventory but expanded to EU and UK demand. Offers viewable, brand-safe, and audience-friendly ads, with integration options through open exchange, PMP, or managed service. MobFox Enables publishers to monitor and optimize adinventory with a single interface.
Whoever ends up taking Netflix’s hand in adtech marriage may well be rewarded with a substantial dowry. The Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB) US released its Intrinsic In-Game (IIG) Measurement Guidelines to address adviewability, inactivity and fraud for ads that form a seamless part of the gameplay environment.
If the adtech ecosystem was not complex enough, with privacy and alternative IDs added to the mix, publishers are racking their brains to understand what ID solution is right for them. In some cases, Neustar builds audiences in an SSP and this adinventory is purchased via a private marketplace deal.
Viewability refers to the impressions delivered successfully (a user saw an ad). Measuring the number of interactions, CTR is a more practical indicator than impressions and viewability. CPC (cost per click) is a metric specifying the amount of money advertisers pay when someone clicks their ads.
Meta said the system is currently in “early testing” DoubleVerify to Measure LinkedIn Video Ads DoubleVerify, a measurement and verification firm, is expanding its media quality measurement to video ads on LinkedIn. The news follows last week’s announcement that DV would measure Spotify video ads.
“TVision provides subscribers with the ability to analyse network scores — both individually and grouped — for viewability, attention and co-viewing in both linear and CTV environments,” said Suzanne Persechino, SVP Ad Sales Research at A+E. Levine was previously SVP and Head of Product.
A robust network of demand partners means that the SSP has established connections with a diverse array of buyers who are actively looking to purchase adinventory. Furthermore, a strong network of demand partners ensures that you have a variety of advertisers vying for your inventory.
A robust network of demand partners means that the SSP has established connections with a diverse array of buyers who are actively looking to purchase adinventory. Furthermore, a strong network of demand partners ensures that you have a variety of advertisers vying for your inventory.
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