To Reduce The Ad Tech Tax, Sovrn Expands Its SaaS Pricing Model
AdExchanger
OCTOBER 14, 2024
Ad tech fees are too high. And the idea of a software-as-a-service (SaaS) model for SSPs and publisher tech is gaining momentum.
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AdExchanger
OCTOBER 14, 2024
Ad tech fees are too high. And the idea of a software-as-a-service (SaaS) model for SSPs and publisher tech is gaining momentum.
Ad Monsters
DECEMBER 16, 2024
That requires coordinated leadership and some reckoning with powerful ad tech companies to update structures laid in place for two decades. Including: Resetting CPMs: Brands have long had a set of CPM expectations for contextual targeting.
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AdPushup
SEPTEMBER 24, 2024
Even publishers tend to use eCPM and CPM interchangeably while evaluating their ad inventory. To clear the air, eCPM is a publisher metric, while CPM is an advertiser metric. But what is eCPM vs CPM? A niche industry like programmatic advertising has its own set of terminologies, which can be confusing to many.
AdPushup
SEPTEMBER 20, 2023
Discover insider tips and strategies on how to increase CPM for maximum revenue. CPMs are among the key metrics in the ad tech industry that can help publishers evaluate their inventory. In December 2019, AdAge estimated that the internet will own more than 50% of ad spending [.]
Brid.tv
SEPTEMBER 25, 2024
What is CPM , and why is it important for advertisers to know? By learning how to calculate CPM, compare it with other metrics, and understand the factors that influence it, you can make smarter decisions for your advertising strategy. Table of Contents [ hide ] What Is CPM and Why Is It Important? How to Calculate CPM?
Playwire
AUGUST 5, 2024
Key Takeaways Quality and Transparency Drive Success: The ad tech space is shifting its focus toward high-quality, clear performance metrics, and operational transparency. Publishers who embrace these principles are likely to thrive in the evolving ad tech landscape.
AdPushup
DECEMBER 27, 2022
Find out the answer in this CPC vs CPM comparison article. When it comes to buying online ads for your business, the most popular pricing models are CPM and CPC. Which one yields the best results for publishers? We hear the question, “Which one should I use?” ” a lot.
Digiday
MAY 1, 2023
Last month Amazon Publisher Services contacted ad tech companies that help publishers connect to its advertiser-demand tool informing them of a notable price change starting today, May 1. CPM charge to a fee of “2.5% CPM charge negligible. This involved shifting from a $0.01 of net revenue,” beginning May 1.
Ad Monsters
SEPTEMBER 16, 2024
For example, you can answer questions such as: How much does a certain segment increase my CPM? This allows you to investigate combinations of key-key-values to figure out: Which combination of positions and custom parameters leads to a higher CPM? What targeting combinations are prebid vendors bidding on? on most auctions?
AdPushup
AUGUST 21, 2022
The CPM rate has always been crucial among other indicators. Although Adsterra advises focusing on ad income, in particular, CPM is crucial for assessing the effectiveness of your visitors. We already discussed the main causes of a decline in the cost-per-mille rate, and now it’s time to concentrate on ways to raise CPM.
Ad Monsters
MARCH 27, 2024
A spokesperson for the SSP said that the anomaly occurred at one of its US data centers, causing publisher ad servers to receive abnormally high CPMs on a limited number of impressions. Experts expect the financial repercussions for individual publishers and ad tech firms will be insignificant.
Digiday
MAY 22, 2024
Earlier this month, ad tech giant Colossus SSP was accused by Adalytics of tricking advertisers into buying audiences they weren’t trying to target. The claim was that the sell-side platform was changing the user ID attached to an ad impression to make it more appealing to advertisers. Thus, the SSP could charge a higher CPM.
Ad Monsters
APRIL 19, 2024
At Sharethrough’s recent Green Media Summit, industry vet Brian O’Kelley shared the keys to fixing the ad tech ecosystem’s damage. There’s a major commonality between his heart and the ad tech ecosystem. Ad tech is the heart. They both have leaky pipes.
Brid.tv
APRIL 3, 2023
Relying on advanced ad tech, detailed data analysis, and complex algorithms is a surefire way to more than double your ad revenue. A price floor, sometimes also referred to as a floor price , is the lowest CPM for which an ad can be served. This amount is determined by the publisher selling the ad space.
Ad Monsters
DECEMBER 10, 2024
Dinesen, explains how public data and IP-based insights help bridge the CPM gap and maximize value in a post-cookie world. When readers can’t be identified, ad inventory sells at a steep discountsometimes 70-80% below addressable rates. CPM), Safari/iOS and non-consented audiences fetch just $3.78 CPMs, respectively.
PubMatic
OCTOBER 15, 2024
Innovations in ad tech are fueling the growth of mobile app spending. At PubMatic, our mobile app partners use OpenWrap SDK to boost their ad revenue with incremental demand and unique access to brand budgets.
Exchange Wire
FEBRUARY 1, 2024
The post Snack Media & Pubstack Extend Partnership & Enhance Publisher Yield with Remarkable CPM Growth appeared first on ExchangeWire.com. This expansion, marking the continuation of a fruitful collaboration that began in 2022 [.]
Ad Monsters
OCTOBER 20, 2022
And linear publishers have yet to worry about the massive ad spend cuts everyone else is experiencing. Cable/Broadcast Networks, Digital Audio, and Programmatic/Ad Tech will all see significant drops in revenue, with AVOD, streaming, and CTV predicted to experience the steepest revenue plunges of 10%-25% in 2023.
Ad Monsters
NOVEMBER 2, 2022
Ad tech was once a world dominated by cookies, but its reign is soon coming to an end. . The CPM does not falter. Compared to third-party cookies, there is a 78% CPM gap for cookieless assets across all advertising verticals. . No drastic change in purchasing.
AdExchanger
AUGUST 29, 2024
If you’ve been waiting your whole live for nerdy ad tech jargon like “header bidding” “dynamic allocation,” “SSPs” and “unified pricing” to become part of the wider lexicon– well, now is your moment. The countdown to Google’s antitrust trial has begun.
YieldBird
APRIL 12, 2023
In this article, we’ll explore the benefits of UPRs and their application within Google Ad Manager. Understanding Unified Pricing Rules in Google Ad Manager UPRs are a feature of GAM that empowers publishers to manage floor prices and target CPM across all programmatic demand in a centralized manner.
Brid.tv
DECEMBER 21, 2022
Unity Ads 9. Yahoo Ad Tech 19. What Is a Mobile Ad Network. A mobile ad network is an advertising platform that connects mobile publishers and app developers who want to sell ad inventory with advertisers who want to buy it. Mobile Ad Formats. Epom Apps 10. Digital Turbine (Formerly AdColony) 11.
Paleo AdTech
APRIL 25, 2023
Jeff spent the dawn of the internet and its frenetic aftermath in the luxe milieu of Santa Barbara, where a number of pragmatic ad tech players got their start (e.g., ValueClick was an ad network that sold excess (so-called “remnant”) inventory from publishers using a CPC model. AdECN, Commission Junction, The Trade Desk).
VideoWeek
FEBRUARY 21, 2024
Advertisers have shown in digital that they’re prepared to pay a higher CPM or eCPM for inventory that comes with first-party data. If a publisher can surface contextual insights, that publisher can charge a higher price for the slots within their ad break. We reference that as intelligent ad pod construction.
PubMatic
OCTOBER 5, 2023
Deck your halls with PMPs – We do the heavy lifting so you can focus on other areas of your business.
PubMatic
APRIL 2, 2023
They need the ad tech ecosystem to evolve to put their needs where they always should have been—at the center of tech solutions. Consider: Open Market Media Buy In an open market programmatic buy, advertisers aim to reach their target audience for a set CPM.
Paleo AdTech
NOVEMBER 3, 2022
Tactics such as the “Tonnage Buy” and the “Media Blitz” reveal the company’s unpretentious tone and tilt toward usability, giving buyers an option to set a high CPM and get a virtual “ton” of impressions. None of these companies is in ad tech.
Ad Monsters
DECEMBER 21, 2023
Every now and then, a new ad tech term, acronym, or technology pops up, and we’re all fishing around trying to figure out what the hell they mean. That’s why we created our explainer series, so we can keep you up to date on the newest ad tech trends and fads. This is the place for you.
PubMatic
JUNE 21, 2024
Traditionally, buyers have planned their TV campaigns based on broad age and gender demographics and related CPP and CPM currencies. CTV, on the other hand, enables brands to evolve beyond traditional CPM-centric and demographic-based targeting toward richer value-based bidding.
Brid.tv
SEPTEMBER 26, 2022
Omnichannel Monetization Audience Targeting Options Performance Reporting and Analytics Top 15 Display Ad Networks for Publishers 1. Yahoo Ad Tech (Formerly Verizon Media) 8. In order to make this task easier, we’ve put together a list of the 15 best display ad networks for publishers. Google ADX 2. Marketplace 3.
Digiday
MAY 4, 2023
CPM to 2.5% CPM, but a 2.5% of spend fee is too bitter a pill to swallow with sources estimating costs could increase 4-to-5%, ergo the consensus among sell-side ad tech was that the cost would now have to be shared. The cost is moving from $0.01 SSPs were prepared to ‘eat’ the $0.01
VideoWeek
JUNE 13, 2024
While CTV presents great opportunity, he argues that advertisers should focus less on ad tech and more on creativity, ensuring audiences are at the core of their plans. Which ad tech solution has delivered the most impact for your business? Ad tech has done some wonderful things.
Digiday
MARCH 12, 2023
Although, after a tricky start on Madison Avenue, it appears as if Netflix is now considering alternative options on how to run its operations with potential outcomes including the streaming giant in-housing its ad tech.
MediaFuse
NOVEMBER 14, 2016
Since it takes fill rate into account, this metric should be calculated manually using this formula: CPM = Revenue/(TOTAL IMPRESSIONS/1,000). Helpful tool for CPM calculation can be found here. The following settings must be noted and complied with the reporting metrics above: Ad server priority/type. Ad server CPM/Rate.
Digiday
MARCH 6, 2023
That “clean, unadulterated” connection he mentioned refers to the fact that OpenPath is a way for advertisers to buy impressions sans fewer ad tech middlemen. But that doesn’t mean OpenPath will go easy on those ad tech vendors publishers use to sell their impressions to advertisers.
VideoWeek
SEPTEMBER 2, 2022
Sources suggest the streaming service plans to sell a relatively slight four minutes of commercials per hour, in the form of 15- and 30-second ads appearing before and during some titles. Synchronized Brings Smart Ad Breaks to TF1. The regulator is proceeding to an in-depth Phase 2 investigation.
VideoWeek
FEBRUARY 28, 2024
TvScientific is one of a number of ad tech companies working to provide performance oriented advertising tools on TV. Since then it’s been adding more performance tools to its own self-serve ad buying platform, including the ability for advertisers to buy on a cost-per-outcome basis (as opposed to a more standard CPM model).
Digiday
MARCH 5, 2023
It was during the first week of January when a senior exec from The Trade Desk asked publishers and ad tech vendors in a private WhatsApp group to abide by Chatham House Rules — nothing attributed by name, title or company. Unsurprisingly, the ad tech vendor has a different take on those meetings.
AdPushup
JUNE 12, 2022
Ad Viewability is a key factor affecting the price that advertisers are willing to pay for your ad inventory, making viewability one of the few levers that publishers have to influence bid rates. Being able to monitor and optimize ad viewability can directly increase your CPM rates.
Digiday
JULY 27, 2022
According to Operative’s STAQ Benchmarking Data, the first week of June 2022 had an average CPM of $1.58, nearly $0.20 lower than the average CPM the same week in 2021. By the first week of July, however, average CPMs fell to $1.41, the second lowest CPM of the year after the week of January 2, 2022.
Digiday
SEPTEMBER 7, 2022
Netflix’s summer wasn’t all bad news, though there was a period when it was unclear what news would come of its ad-supported plans. Early on, reports came out about the streamer assessing potential ad sales and ad tech partners, including Google and NBCUniversal, before Netflix announced in mid-July a dark-horse pick in Microsoft.
Brid.tv
AUGUST 23, 2022
What to Look for in an OTT Advertising Platform Targeting Options Ad Analytics Yield Optimization Tools Video Platform Features 10 Best OTT Advertising Platforms for Over-the-Top Publishers 1. Yahoo Ad Tech (Formerly Verizon Media) 5. Yahoo Ad Tech (Formerly Verizon Media). Google ADX 2. Marketplace 3. PubMatic 4.
Ad Monsters
JANUARY 11, 2023
Podcast ad spend will surpass $2 billion in 2023, according to the IAB. Currently, podcasts account for nearly one-third of digital audio ad spend, and that projection will increase over time. . We spoke with some ad tech professionals in the podcasting world about their 2023 predictions.
Smart-Hub
JANUARY 2, 2024
CPM: Cost Per Mille This is one of the leading payment types for programmatic, where the advertiser pays for each thousand ad impressions, depending on the resource traffic. Calculation example: (cost of placement / website traffic) * 1000 = CPM. CPM example = ($150 / 50 000) * 1000 = $3.
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