Advertising Week Briefing: Why publishers are the new brand ambassadors
Digiday
OCTOBER 17, 2023
Vanity metrics like viewability and click-through-rate (CTR), once beloved by marketers, aren’t cutting the mustard like they used to.
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Digiday
OCTOBER 17, 2023
Vanity metrics like viewability and click-through-rate (CTR), once beloved by marketers, aren’t cutting the mustard like they used to.
illumin
NOVEMBER 14, 2024
Measurement is critical to all advertising – retail media is no exception. One of the keys to getting the most out of it (like any form of advertising) is measurement. Understanding impressions, click-through rates, and return on ad spend (RoAS) is essential for optimizing retail media campaigns.
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InMobi
SEPTEMBER 17, 2019
Here’s what you need to know about mobile ad viewability today. When running mobile advertising campaigns, whether in mobile apps or on mobile web, mobile ad viewability is key. desktop and mobile) environments, it’s critically important to prioritize and measure viewable ad rates. Here’s what the data reveals.
Single Grain
JUNE 13, 2023
Keeping an eye on the latest internet advertising revenue statistics gives you an edge over your competitors. Online marketers need to stay updated about the latest marketing and internet advertising trends to minimize ad spend and maximize economic growth. of Google’s revenue comes from pay-per-click ads. Let’s begin!
Basis
NOVEMBER 1, 2022
Each month, Basis Technologies’ Programmatic 101 series tackles a different facet of programmatic advertising—from best practices for buyers, to competitors in the space, to trends you should know. Clearly, now is a critical time for advertisers to tune in! What is Programmatic Video Advertising? Need a refresher?
PubMatic
MARCH 27, 2023
Here are five ways publishers can appeal to brands and do just that: Optimize Mobile Inventory for Brands In a challenging economic environment, brands and advertisers are pushing for budgets to work harder, and for media to be more accountable. In other words, a display-only strategy for brands is not enough.
Martech Series
JUNE 16, 2022
Quantcast, a global advertising technology company, announced the launch of a suite of new solutions for digital marketers who demand more from their brand advertising. As programmatic brand advertising has grown so has the complexity for marketers. Introducing Brand Lift Live by Quantcast.
InMobi
MAY 21, 2018
Learn How InMobi Stacks Up to the Industry When It Comes to Video Viewability for Mobile App Advertising Mobile video advertising, especially in-app, has a proven track record. It yields click-through rates that are 56% better than banners and 34% better than native ads. Brands lost approximately $6.5
VideoWeek
APRIL 20, 2023
Programmatic advertising generates 215,000 metric tonnes of CO₂ each month, across the US, UK, France, Germany and Australia, according to Scope3, a company that aims to measure emissions across the advertising supply chain. percent boost in click-through rate (CTR), and a 1.4 The results saw a 9.9 percent).
PubMatic
JULY 27, 2022
Just a few years ago, advertisers were skeptical about mobile gamers, but, as they say, times change. Now brand advertisers have realized the gaming audience includes high-spending power consumers that are right within their targeting group. They also want to see high click-through rates. SSP Partners.
InMobi
MAY 11, 2021
Apple’s AppTrackingTransparency (ATT) framework makes it more difficult to target audiences at the user level on iOS devices, which is leading to alternatives, such as centering campaigns solely around programmatic advertising KPIs (key performance indicators), becoming more common in in-app programmatic campaigns.
Monetize More
APRIL 27, 2023
Ad quality refers to the overall user experience and effectiveness of advertisements on a website. Poor ad quality can lead to user frustration, ad-blocking, decreased click-through rates, and reduced ad revenue. What is Ad Quality? Why does it matter?
Ad Monsters
JANUARY 19, 2023
With the advertising ecosystem constantly changing, buyers are always seeking ways to improve ROI, and sellers are always seeking new ways to diversify revenue — interstitial ads are moving up on the list as a solution to both challenges. Interstitial ads have high viewability, which breeds high click through rates.
Monetize More
OCTOBER 20, 2022
The ad unit is popular among publishers and advertisers alike. The ad has high viewability rates, especially when used at the top area of a web page. Keep in mind that when making deals directly with advertisers, below the fold placements are usually exempt, and only above the fold leaderboards are included in the setup.
Brid.tv
APRIL 19, 2024
Data is the most valuable resource in every business, and digital advertising is no exception. By analyzing metrics such as impressions and click-through rates, publishers can optimize their ad placements and formats accordingly, boosting their revenue potential. Boost ad viewability with a sticky, non-intrusive ad unit.
Monetize More
FEBRUARY 26, 2023
Advertisers set their desired price per 1000 ads served. For example, the advertiser budget for a campaign is $20, and the ad receives 2000 impressions. To calculate CPM you take ($20/2000) * 1000 = $10 which means that the advertiser is willing to spend $10 for every thousand impressions.
Brid.tv
OCTOBER 25, 2024
While traditional metrics like viewability have long been the go-to measure, a growing body of research shows that attention measurements provide a far more accurate and meaningful understanding of how consumers engage with ads. While they show how often an ad is seen or clicked, they reveal little about the quality of that interaction.
Monetize More
MARCH 10, 2023
In the world of online advertising, there are several key metrics that publishers and advertisers use to measure performance and optimize their strategies. Additionally, advertisers can use RPM data to evaluate the effectiveness of their campaigns and make adjustments to improve performance.
YieldBird
JUNE 14, 2023
Digital publishers face formidable obstacles like advanced ad-blocking and the impending demise of third-party cookies, compelling them to adapt and adopt alternative strategies to uphold or enhance their advertising earnings. And can it truly deliver the desired results in an increasingly complex digital advertising environment?
YieldBird
JUNE 14, 2023
Digital publishers face formidable obstacles like advanced ad-blocking and the impending demise of third-party cookies, compelling them to adapt and adopt alternative strategies to uphold or enhance their advertising earnings. And can it truly deliver the desired results in an increasingly complex digital advertising environment?
Smart-Hub
APRIL 12, 2024
Monitoring advertising KPIs and metrics is key to making data-driven decisions and improving campaigns’ performance. Explore How Our Partners Have Grown With Us Download For Free 9 Main Programmatic Metrics Tracking all the available online advertising metrics allows for a deeper understanding of the campaigns’ performance.
InMobi
JULY 20, 2020
Not many people know how to answer the question “how does mobile app advertising work?” ” and as a result, a lot of in-app advertising myths persist. Because some advertisers are still hesitant about mobile advertising campaigns, we wanted to clear up the most common misconceptions around mobile in-app advertising.
InMobi
NOVEMBER 13, 2018
For brands, there are many top mobile app advertising benefits. In comparison to just about any other marketing strategy option, mobile advertising within apps has a number of unique advantages for mobile marketers - or even general managers of advertising more generally.
MNTN
DECEMBER 10, 2024
Brands across the globe are quickly realizing the impressive value of over-the-top (OTT) advertising. The OTT ad market is projected to experience a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 6.3% Thats a lot of cash floating around the OTT advertising sector, which means brands face stiff competition for sought-after ad slots.
MNTN
DECEMBER 10, 2024
Brands across the globe are quickly realizing the impressive value of over-the-top (OTT) advertising. The OTT ad market is projected to experience a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 6.3% Thats a lot of cash floating around the OTT advertising sector, which means brands face stiff competition for sought-after ad slots.
Clearcode
JANUARY 31, 2023
The point of updating the measurement standards for in-game advertising is to establish an up-to-date and specific measurement framework – embraced by both buy and sell sides – for ads that appear within gameplay. The in-game advertising market’s potential is vast. However, it hasn’t been properly explored yet.
PubMatic
OCTOBER 13, 2022
Advertisers around the world are familiar with the AIDA framework or the marketing funnel – the four stages a consumer goes through before making a purchase; attention/awareness, interest, desire, action. The higher the viewability rate, the higher the percentage of ads that are actually seen by a user. Desire: I want it.
InMobi
SEPTEMBER 19, 2019
Here’s Your Complete Guide on All Things Mobile Video Advertising Interested in learning more about in-app mobile video advertising? Why Include Video Content in Your Mobile Advertising and Marketing Strategy? Some food for thought from InMobi’s 2019 Mobile Programmatic Advertising Trends report : In the U.S.
YieldBird
MAY 31, 2023
The post was originally posted on the 7th of October 2020 The digital environment is the largest segment of the advertising market. For many advertisers, the channel is one of the most important ways of communicating with users. Furthermore, eMarketer projects a global digital advertising fraud forecast of $100 billion by 2023.
Brid.tv
OCTOBER 10, 2024
Video advertising is more popular than ever. Luckily, AI and machine learning are revolutionizing how advertisers understand video ad performance. (And 8 Innovative Ways AI and Machine Learning are Changing Video Advertising Metrics 1. Heres how AI and machine learning are transforming video advertising metrics: 1.
InMobi
DECEMBER 21, 2020
For a deep dive into the latest in video marketing on mobile devices and apps, be sure to download your copy of our 2020 Mobile Video Advertising Trends Report today! Get your complimentary copy of this report today to learn all about: Why in-app video advertising is the best way to reach people on their favorite device (i.e.
Smart-Hub
OCTOBER 24, 2023
Traffic monetization is one of the most important aspects of advertising bidding for all participants of the advertising exchange process. Monetization allows targeted advertising; with its help, advertising technologies are developed, various innovations are introduced, and data is collected.
InMobi
AUGUST 15, 2017
Additionally, Google research revealed that mobile ad video viewability on smartphones was higher (83%) than on desktop (53%) or tablet devices (81%). If you have produced a TV commercial for your brand, it is wise to transform it into a mobile video advertisement as well. Engagement.
InMobi
MARCH 1, 2022
As mobile in-app advertising (and digital advertising overall) becomes more privacy focused, some of the data that marketers previously relied upon is either increasingly unavailable or is not as reliable as it once was. ” First-party data can then be bolstered through the use of data clean rooms.
AdvertiseMint
OCTOBER 24, 2023
Definition of Mobile Advertiser An advertiser is an entity, whether an individual, company, or organization, that promotes a product, service, idea, or brand. In the rapidly advancing digital age, a subset of advertisers has emerged: the mobile app advertiser. How In-App Advertising Works for Advertisers?
Automatad Inc.
APRIL 25, 2024
Share Tweet Share Video ads reign the world of digital advertising! What Is Video Advertising? Video advertising refers to using video as a format to serve engaging ads that deliver a short brand message to the audience. The advertisers generate high ROI with leads, conversions, and sales from these video ads.
AdExchanger
NOVEMBER 21, 2023
AdExchanger: An All-Star Collection of the Greatest Advertising Stories Ever Told!” I have no idea how I came to possess this artifact of ad tech history, but there it was, blaring at me from a pile of old papers: “Gigantic First Issue!!
Single Grain
AUGUST 10, 2023
You should be aware of the best PPC bidding strategies to make the most out of your advertising budget. It automatically adjusts bids to maximize the total conversions generated within the specified budget, which can be advantageous for advertisers aiming to increase their conversion volume. Let’s begin!
InMobi
MAY 21, 2019
To help, here are 52 in-app advertising statistics you definitely need to know. Statistics on Mobile In-App Advertising Total mobile ad spending in 2018: This year, advertising revenue is expected to be more than $70 billion in the U.S How is mobile advertising changing over time? and almost $184 billion worldwide.
Monetize More
MARCH 10, 2023
In the world of online advertising, there are several key metrics that publishers and advertisers use to measure performance and optimize their strategies. Additionally, advertisers can use RPM data to evaluate the effectiveness of their campaigns and make adjustments to improve performance.
Ad Monsters
NOVEMBER 16, 2022
Publishers spent their time evaluating inventory quality, focusing on their website’s speed, keeping up with click-through rates, and advancing ad viewability. . It could be things like viewability or contextual categories or audience segments.” As did ads.txt and Sellers.json.
AdExchanger
NOVEMBER 7, 2024
Enjoy this weekly comic strip from AdExchanger.com that highlights the digital advertising ecosystem … The post Comic: Meet The Metrics appeared first on AdExchanger.
Monetize More
MAY 30, 2023
We’ve curated a list of top-performing networks that can connect you with premium advertisers, maximize fill rates, and offer specialized features. Smaato Real-time mobile advertising company with a vast network of publishers, advertisers, and access to over 1 billion global users.
VideoWeek
NOVEMBER 8, 2024
AppLovin has established itself as a major player in monetising mobile gaming apps, working with both the buy-side and the sell-side (which in the mobile gaming world are often made up of the same companies, as apps run ads to attract users, who they then monetise through their own in-app advertising). It generated $1.2
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